Music · Soundtracks

musical finds of the month- January

Remember a few weeks ago, when I said that I’m going to start a monthly blog, sharing five of my favorite musical finds of that month? Well, I’m back with this month’s!

*I haven’t ever seen any of these movies/played any of these games, so I’m not necessarily recommending the movies themselves; just the soundtracks.*

First, we have “A Way of Life” from The Last Samurai Soundtrack by Hans Zimmer.

(The best part starts around 2:00.)

Next, I finally listened to all of the Harry Potter soundtracks, not just The Deathly Hallows. So I have a new favorite song- “Hedwig’s Theme/Flight” from Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone Soundtrack by John Williams.

(I seriously listen to this a few times every day.)

Third, “From Past to Present”- Skyrim by Jeremy Soule.

“Goodbye Brother” from the Game of Thrones soundtrack by Ramin Djawadi.

And, last, “Land of Shadows”- Audiomachine

And that’s it for today!

Which soundtrack was your favorite?

2 thoughts on “musical finds of the month- January

  1. Okay, I really love that song from the Skyrim soundtrack. It came up last year on one of my pandora stations and ahh it’s so lovely. If only they had the whole soundtrack on Spotify. 🙂
    Great musical choices!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

