Monthly Updates · Music · Soundtracks

Of Updates, Songs, and Memes

984743e3781b529666ee43374aea8dce

Hello again, blogging world! I have a few random updates, etc. for you all today.

Happy late Thanksgiving and Merry Christmas! I was going to put up a silly post for Thanksgiving, but it wasn’t done by Thursday, so forget about that :(. Seriously, though, I do hope that you all had a great time and will have a great time during the Advent season!

Do you like the new look? I had been planning a new look for this blog to celebrate the holidays for a few weeks, and finally decided to change it right after Thanksgiving. So, do you like it? If not, that’s fine too- the old header, etc. are going back up after New Years. I like it, anyhow.

I did Nanowrimo 2016Or, I did a much less-serious version of it. You see, I am pretty busy most of the time, what with school, after-school jobs, etc- and am an extremely slow writer. So I just tried for 10,000 words to start. And I did really well with that goal. Right now, I’m sitting at a little over 14,000 words and am fairly excited about said words. For the next six months or so, or until I at least finish the first draft, I think I’ll also aim for 10,000 each month. To those of you who managed to get 50,000 words done in one month, I applaud you. I am very impressed with what you have done. Here is a gif for you.

fipvrpb

Good work.

I found some more songs for you to check out. First off, I’ve recently become a tiny bit obsessed with the Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows soundtracks. My sister, after I got a little carried away with ranting about the book, recommended the soundtracks, and since she did I’ve just about never stopped listening to them. My favorites from those are probably Farewell to Dobby and Dragon Flight.

But my new obsession with Desplat’s soundtracks has not diminished by love of John Powell’s. Aaand I have a new favorite of his that I thought I would share with you guys- Together We Map the World from How to Train Your Dragon 2.

That one actually reminds of a Christmas song, especially after 1:17.

Speaking of Christmas songs, my next (and last) song that I wanted to share is a Christmas song performed by the Piano Guys and Peter Hollens. Who doesn’t want that to celebrate this holiday season? So enjoy their cover of “Angels from the Realms of Glory”!

(If you pause it right at 2:55, you can see Jeremy from Studio C. In case you wanted to know that.)

I am finished now and shall leave you with some memes. Enjoy-

(I got all of these from Pinterest)

😀

Merry Christmas, happy December, and farewell!

wave

4 thoughts on “Of Updates, Songs, and Memes

    1. I’m glad you liked the soundtracks. 🙂 I’m actually thinking about doing a monthly post where I share my favourite musical finds of that month. It’s rather warm where I an, in Texas, but I still like pictures of snow. 🙂

      Like

  1. Bahaha to those memes! THAT SQUIRREL. That’s glorious.😂 And congrats on getting so far with NaNo!! It’s really awesome to see one’s writing coming along nicely and the story growing, right!? I hope you get a chance to finish it soon and that it behaves itself and comes along nicely. 😀

    Like

    1. Yeah, that’s a glorious squirrel. 😀 When I showed my younger brother that one, he couldn’t stop laughing for at least a full 5 minutes. And thank you! The story definitely grew a lot last month. 🙂 I’m not sure if it will come along nicely, though, because it often seems to have a mind of its own, and likes to make my characters do things that I don’t want them to. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

